Razor Wire

Nevada Humanities Program Gallery
1017 S. First Street #190
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Wed Jan 23 2019 .
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018
Monday, December 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Razor Wire

Curated by Shaun T. Griffin

December 6, 2018 – January 23, 2019

 Opening Reception – Thursday, December, 6 - 9 PM

Curator’s Talk and Poetry Readings by Cornell Wilkins, Durrell Grier, and Glynn Scott – 7 PM

The Razor Wire exhibition, curated by Shaun T. Griffin will feature the recent art and poetry from the Razor Wire Poetry Workshop held at the Northern Nevada Correctional Center in Carson City. The exhibition includes a range of works in a variety of mediums, from acrylic painting, pen and ink drawings, pastel drawings, and many poems from the last few years of the workshop.  The new issue of Razor Wire, the journal produced periodically from the art and poetry created in the workshop, will also be featured.

 

Nevada Humanities Program Gallery

Open Monday - Friday, 1 - 5 pm and until 9 pm on preview Thursday and the

first Friday of each month for First Friday events. Free and open to the public.